There are days…

There are days when it seems none of the children want to or can listen to their teachers.
Funnily enough, it is across the whole school.
When I met my colleagues at break, they looked just as frazzled as I felt.
I could not wait for them to leave!
I thought that was what parenting is like just without the option of a break/recharge for extended periods of time. Or do parents just get good at handling the little people?
Tomorrow is another day, they make me smile and they make me want to pull my hair out. They make my throat sore. They make me smile and my heart melt.

Leave a Reply

